top of page

Smiles of Arkansas was named the 2017 Small Business of the Year. Smiles, which specializes in child dentistry as well as serving adults, was recognized for their commitment to dental health among the area's children and for their successful business practices.

Gentry Chevrolet in De Queen received the 2017 New Construction Award. The business was recognized for the opening last month of its new dealership at 1027 Hwy 70.

The renovation award was given to Luke Billingsley State Farm Insurance for the opening early last year of its new office at 405 E. Collin Raye Drive.

Sevier County Judge Greg Ray received the 2017 Community Service Award for his efforts in cooking and helping organize meals on Fridays for local elderly residents after area senior citizen centers announced they would reduce to a four-day schedule. Chamber officials also noted other contributions made by Greg Ray towards the Tri-Lakes Bass Tournament and other local events - including cooking for everything from the Provo Kids Rodeo to the Single Parent Scholarship Foundation.

Horatio State Bank was recognized as the 2017 Large Business of the Year. With over three dozen employees and hundreds of clients the bank was recognized by chamber officials as an important economic driver for individuals, businesses and farms in the area. They also highlighted the bank's recent expansion to Foreman with the opening of a new branch, as well as its commitment to education and community development in its service areas.


De Queen Teacher of the Year --  Anita Caudle, an art teacher at De Queen High School.

Horatio Teacher of the Year -- Sarah Dockins, a sixth grade math teacher at Horatio Elementary School.

UA Cossatot Teacher of the Year -- Kay Trotta nursing instructor at UA Cossatot.


Legacy Academy Teacher of the Year --  Leslie McClesky, a sixth grade teacher

De Queen-Mena Educational Cooperative  --  Susie Carver, DeQueen ABC Preschool

Most Beautiful Table BancorpSouth

Best Business-Themed Table Pilgrim's


bottom of page